Roadmap Out Of Lockdown Step 4 - Day 46

Thought I was going to have to perform the Heimlich maneuver on this Collared Dove. Spotted it sitting in the bird bath, repeatedly sipping water then bobbing its head around in all directions. It obviously had something stuck in its throat. After a while it flew up into a tree, and after an hour it seemed to have recovered and returned to feeding, thank goodness!

Another difficult day, no surprise there: numerous medical phone calls for all of us, and my car, and dealing with the aftermath of yesterday. For light relief I thought I’d do some gardening where I discovered my tomato plants have succumbed to blight. If I’m lucky I might get to harvest a handful of green tomatoes. There was an article in the paper recently that tomato blight has run rampant this year due to the cold, wet weather. In fact most of the garden has suffered this summer, for one reason or another.

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.