WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

There’s someone at the door!

Yes, Susie my Grandcat! 
The girls have their Playmobil house in the living room just now. It gets brought out periodically and they get really involved in their play with the little people. When the novelty wears off it gets put in the loft for a few weeks. They go through phases with their toys and play intensely with certain things for days or a week or two. A lot of role play happens through the little people.
I was on my own today as the girls were at school and Sabrina and John at work. I tidied the kitchen, did the laundry and hung it out then folded it and put it away when it was dry.
I did an online help chat with EE. After an hour, they said they couldn’t sort my phone and said I should go to an EE shop! So I will go to another EE shop - the fourth time!
I told them if it can’t be fixed I want the contract cancelled.

This afternoon I had a relaxing half hour in their spa (hot tub) absolutely heavenly. I was trying to read the Guardian Weekend Magazine but it got so wet I had to hang it out to dry. It’s great for the aches and pains!

Lucy read her bedtime story to me tonight. She’s doing really well now after a slow start due to not being at school for so long in her first year due to Covid restrictions. 
Amelia had an upset tummy at school and Sabrina was worried in case it was Covid as that is one of the symptoms in children but the lateral flow was negative. She phoned her Dr friend who said there are increased levels of manganese in the tap water just now and it can cause diarrhoea in kids. 
Lucy’s bath water was certainly a disgusting dirty colour but Scottish Water said it is nothing to worry about.

Thanks for the lovely comments, stars and hearts for our girls yesterday.

Goodnight :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.