New toy

I had a busy day. I started by making bread. Then I made lemon drizzle cake. Then I walked into town as I wanted to attend the Canary Girls Coffee morning. That’s why I had made lemon drizzle cake. The Canary Girls are the women who worked in the munitions factories during WW1 who turned yellow due to the chemicals they were exposed to. One of our WI members found out that there was no memorial to these women even though they had a high death rate. So she is campaigning to fix this. She has to raise £1000 before she is considered serious. Then I went home for lunch, quickly followed by my art group meeting. After that I returned home and decided to check out the garden as I was going away for a few days. I needed to water the greenhouse. This is when I found myself being watched! Mr D has a new toy! I was checking the vegetable beds when I found myself being watched by a drone! After that it was time to cook dinner. Brother J was coming and the butcher here is closing down this week so I bought a nice joint of beef.
Dinner was delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.