Blethers at Ardkinglas

Blip is a place where kindred spirits find things in common , get to know each other's interests and glimpses of personality.
I spent today with Blethers, one of my more local blip friends , for coffee and cake followed by a lovely walk in the sunshine at Ardkinglas. She brought me a copy of her poetry book - a lovely surprise!
Our conversation meandered through so many aspects of life - our families , our history , our values thoughts and ideas about the circumstances of our lives in times of covid, and its impact on connection with family and friends.
When I left her to drive home, I was left with a sense of many many unexplored conversations and questions I would like to ask and if it was a conversation online I would be busily following up links on google. Writing this the morning after however, I do not remember lots of the details that sparked in my brain in the moment - the names of poems , the wee song she sang about us being lost (again) , interesting holidays , and poetry,  religion and faith .
We have a lot of interests and life experience in common living in rural Argyll for many years and it is just lovely to blether and share time. Thankfully she doesn't share my lifelong incapacity to remember directions demonstrated by me today !
A happy day .
Grateful for friendship.
Grateful for Blip.
A few extras , though I am finding it difficult to upload tonight for some reason .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.