A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

The Return

Last of the Summer Wine Skiing Trip

The view of Herne Bay sea front, it's colourful beach huts, the pier, the end of the pier & the twin towers of St. Mary's Church at Reculver

A pleasant but chilly day welcomed us in England on our return from France. We had a spot of breakfast at Stop 24 with a few of the boys, said our goodbyes & then our skiing weekend had drawn to a close.

It wasn't a particularly pleasant or comfortable journey on the coach last night as we hurtled through France - a couple of hours sleep might just have been all I could manage. After a couple of hours reclining at Dad & Jen's, I set of myself. Luckily, unlike some of the other chaps, I had a day off scheduled for today - a very wise choice.

On this afternoons agenda - nap, nap, nap! And so, with Ace Ventura on the telly box, I concked out on the sofa. Bliss!

What a fantastic weekend we all had together! Brilliant snow, the best I've seen in Meribel in all the times I've been there, some beautiful weather, & scenary as always, & great company. Can't wait for next year's trip.. Bulgaria perhaps (it was mentioned!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.