Bob20

By Bob20

Home & snowed in!!

We had a tricky journey home last night. The drive up the M1 was quite treachourous and the way people drive in the conditions is just beyond belief. In fact, the HGV drivers were the worst. Two lanes just open and lorries and cars were trying to speed past at 70 mph, snowing, at night with no lighting!!

The journey took 4 hours (normally 1.5). The tricky bit was the last 20 miles from the M1 to home along minor roads. The car actually did very well and it is not a 4x4. I dropped the lads off at their homes and climbed into bed at 2.30am.

I woke up to this today. I carefully avoided putting tracks in the snow and briefly went out to blip the house. I have never seen snow this deep here and in late March!!

It couldn't be more different to France!!

The snow is halfway up the wall and about 18 inches deep.

Thank you for all your comments. As I am snowed in, I will be able to view journals again and reply to your much appreciated comments. Thank you.

this afternoon, it looks like I'm out on the snow plough:))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.