South Easterly

2.3C and still very grey and windy with occasional light hail and snow showers blown in from the sea. (wind > 30mph, and gusts > 45mph)

Maeve the Deerhound and I have been down to the shore. I went to the Coop first, but they had not a single croissant or Pain au Chocolat ! Emergency walk to a bakers along the high street. Bag of three croissants. Much relief, if not quite the same quality and freshness. Maeve got half of one of them. She is now happily curled up on bed number 3.

After the shopping I drove the car the couple of hundred yards or so to the car park by the station at Carnoustie. I walked the few yards to the beach and took a few shots. The level crossing gates came down as I was heading back out of the car park, so I drove along the shore side road to Westhaven. At the car park there I got out and took a couple of shots from the grass at the back of the beach.

There is a huge wind, so there are huge waves. Nearer the shore the dark colour of the sea has been replaced by shades of white and grey as the breakers come across the rocks. There is a lot of foam on the beach.

2.15pm Update: Maeve and I have just had a decent walk. Windy and a couple of short showers of tiny hail. Glad we made the effort :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.