Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

The Message

I have had a message that is both terrible and useful at the same time. A runner I have know for about 6 years but not seen for ages ..They found out about my engagement break down and wanted to ask me to for a run to try and distract me and support me. Then we got chatting


Everything I ever thought about my relationship was founded on a lie.
The person messaging me had been worried ever since we got together but never knew how to tell me .They know his past and wanted to warn me , but as I seemed so happy they didn't want to burst my bubble or interfere .

It would appear my discard was similar to how he has been previously and that verbal abuse featured prolifically in his past also. Oh and the small matter of serial infidelity.

I was lied to on so many levels. he promised he was no longer the cheating type since his marriage breakdown and had never cheated on his ex GF.. Not the case

This runner has witnessed the destruction he caused to the other ex and is now feeling bad they never warned me .

I am glad I know now. I think this may finally be the thing that helps. Narcissitic abuse is so hard to recover from. I think I finally accept that who I thought I loved, never really existed.
I am merely another one he toyed with .

If I am wrong and he really is just mentally poorly then I would always support him. hi don't think that is actually the case

i feel so utterly foolish

sigh .

There is no need for any comments . this is like my diary to myself for now as I know it's somewhere I don't know many of you and can just sound off

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.