Black Tailed Godwit

Well, I hope it is anyway! I always mix them up with the Bar tailed varieties!  Anyway, saw 3 of these lovelies on my walk along Benfleet creek today, even though the tide was in.  Saw a Lapwing too so looking forward to doing more walks along there soon to see what else shows up.

Had a nice little wander for an hour or so this morning as it was a little cloudy so felt quite pleasant.  Found a new route to explore as well so will save that for another day, and saw a Dodge Viper and Corvette parked up near the marina!

Also managed to stop off at a little clothes shop near to the station and treat myself to a new jumper and blouse that I'd seen them advertise on social media! Shop local they say, so I did!

And hallelujah... our washing machine was fixed today after a 2 week wait! The engineer was done in about 15 minutes and it was the element that was all 'hurred' up despite us using Calgon which is supposed to stop that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.