Not a pretty sight

I went to bed with a raging sore throat last night and it felt as though my toothpaste was burning my throat and I couldn't swallow.  I took a paracetamol and after a bit of tossing and turning slept right through.

JJ had gone to golf so I thought I ought to do a lateral flow test just in case I'd picked up Covid, although I couldn't see where I had possibly picked up either a cold or the virus.  I hope I never have to do one again because my gag reflex is second to none and I really struggled with it.  The nose bit was a doddle but still unpleasant.  Anyway negative as I expected.

The caterpillars have reached the stage where they're ready to turn into chrysallises and a couple of them were walking up the window, so I couldn't resist this horror.  I was going to say that it's mother must love it, but they never stay around to nurture them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.