Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Morningside Library

Where I went to pick up The Fast 800 by Michael Mosley. Although this isn't specifically a book about diabetes, fasting on 800 calories a day is one of the ways diabetics can lose enough weight to bring their blood sugar levels down to normal, and I may try that later this year. I've already lost about 10 pounds over the last three months by eating less carbohydrates and just less overall, but I probably need to lose about another stone and a half. 

Otherwise I spent most of the day on my bed with Lexi and Alfie, reading about diabetes and dieting, which was probably more absorbing than it sounds - I'm regarding this as a challenge, and am determined to get down to normal blood sugar levels. Then I could have cake (occasionally) without feeling bad about it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.