RegardsFromEdin

By RegardsFromEdin

City Farmshop

Today my friend Deirdre and I went to Beetroot Sauvage, the vegan cafe and yoga centre on Ratcliffe Terrace.   We'd arrange to meet at the corner of Newbattle Terrace and Morningside Road then walk together from there.  When my phoned pinged "I'm here, where are you?" I realised communication had broken down!  But all good things as the walk along Grange Loan on my own brought me out at The City Farmshop which I might not have noticed had I been blabbing to Deirdre!  It's a rather nice addition to that neighbourhood.   Lunch in Beetroot Sauvage involved the technical challenge of not only viewing the menu via the QR code but then ordering and paying via the app!   The vegan food is good and they make a great latte with oat milk.

10km run this morning - week two of my new running plan. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.