Gratitude

I am still here!

*Cue hushed silence*

Let me explain. 

Driving home from the farm shop this morning, I left a roundabout to join a dual carriageway and came face to face with a car coming towards me on the wrong side of the carriageway.

I was lucky. It was in the outside lane as the driver tried to figure out how to go round the roundabout in the wrong direction. We missed each other. 

The other driver was lucky too. It is a big, wide roundabout and many drivers go around it very fast. 

It took me a while to calm down.

I had an experience like that when I was learning to drive aged 17, and it put me off learning for many years. I was in my mid 20s before I passed the test.    

One of my other errands today took me past my favourite bakery in Burntisland. As usual, the smell (and miraculous lack of a queue) sucked me in. 

The rolls I bought were delicious and played a major part in the best bacon sandwich I have ever made. 

Drive carefully out there, folks. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.