Covid-19 Response Unit

Flashy vehicle, but is it doing anything substantial? Seen at the Bull Ring in Shepshed on my way to the market.

I've looked up Covid-19 response unit and can find very little. What little I do find leads me to a group called MACE that 'has significant experience in megaproject and programme management, and all the complexities, coordination and planning that it entails.'

In other words, a waffly management group. They've obviously been able to extort money in order to afford a swishy van like this. The other label on the van was 'machine division,' which makes me wonder if they're involved in deep cleaning premises where Covid has been prevalent.

Bought flowers, fish and meat at the market then had latte at Finkins before climbing the hill to Colin's for G&T.

At the corner of the estate, the lime trees have already begun to shed leaves. Autumn is here already. (see extra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.