Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Erra per! EB

Friday again, where does the time go. I got up in time to welcome Katy for a cup of coffee. Its always lovely to see her on her own, being our daughter rather than mummy! Now that Isobel is at school she has a Friday morning to herself. Such luxury, three whole hours out of the week. We were honoured she gave us one of them. :-)
I went out to the Gyle and met Ali , we swapped cars so I now have my polo back again. While we were there we bought a baby present for one of her friends, from Next, they've got some lovely things just now whereas we found M&S rather disappointing. She's fed up of being pregnant and just wants her baby now.
Back home we did some of the more mundane tasks. I went to the PO to return an online purchase then to Stockbridge, I had spotted the 2nd Mallory Towers book in the Oxfam shop the other day and went down to get it for Eilidh. She is such a voracious reader, hard to remember she's only 7! She has her nose in a book all the time, a bit like me when I was wee, well actually I'm still like that now I'm big too although in my case it's my Kindle.
I had a Borders Cursillo meeting this evening followed by a bath and early night. I'm so tired, being an expectant grandma is such hard work.
My EB is of a couple of rather nice Chinese vases which I bought the other day. They are mirror images of each other so made to go one each end of a shelf. They have a temporary home on top of our Chinese lacquer cupboard in front of a lacquer tray.

I'm off to West Linton tomorrow morning to the market then after i get back we have the girls for the rest of the day. Covid is rife in their school at the moment so we'll stay outside as much as possible. Still such high numbers, I did my second lateral flow test of the week, negative thank goodness. I'm trying hard to keep safe for Ali.

Keep safe and well folks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.