Serendipity

By EdwardHealey

Probably...

...the most expensive bottle opener I'll ever own! However, it did come with a free gift, see the extra. Its main function is a tent peg puller but it also serves as a bottle opener and as it was a Friday night I tried it out with a nice bottle of Grainstore Ten Fifty, a local beer to where I was pitched for the night.

A lovely micro-adventure after work but this time in my new tent, which was very good indeed. It's predecessor, whilst very compact when packed down, lacked headroom and became a bit of a chore to spend a long time in when the nights draw in. This one is not much heavier than the old one but has much more space and, importantly, plenty of room to sit up in. 

And, there's also the extra obligatory bike picture, it would be rude not to oblige, taken early this morning (Saturday as I type this) all packed up and ready to head the 30 miles home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.