Mini-BLIPMeet -- Middelburg

A fab afternoon spent with Karin!

Left at about 11.40.  Passed by my favourite florist, then a traffic jam near Roosendaal because the A29 is partially under construction, so commuters from that area head towards Bergen op Zoom, then Steenbergen, to get to the N59, and try to reach Rotterdam via Hellevoetsluis, a rather roundabout way, but at least one is not stuck.  Finally found a parking spot in the underground facility near the police station.  We spent about an hour at her lovely home talking shop and COVID.  And then I thought perhaps it would be a good idea to go for a stroll, during which I discovered that the battery of my camera was recharging at home... haha!  Never mind, mobile phone to the rescue, and what you see here is the shot of the medieval Town Hall I took after we had stopped and sat down for some ice cream.

DANKJEWEL voor 'n mooie middag, Karin!  Geweldig!

I will return another time to enjoy the city again, but also to shoot the fourth and last windmill.  I really would like to climb the Lange Jan church tower to catch what must be a fab view of the city, and the island of Walcheren.  We had sparklingly beautiful weather today and must have that again next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.