Silly Saturday - Hairy Mary (Anthela Varia)

Even on Saturdays I try to stick to Toto’s routine which is an early walk.  And what a glorious morning it was - really cold inside but once we were out in the sun it was wonderful, felt like I hadn’t seen the sun for ages!! 

The park was alive with many birds celebrating the sun and bees buzzing in the eucalyptus flowers and even flies ugh were venturing out!! ;o). The creek was close to overflowing and lots of ducks were sailing up and down and having a fine time chasing each other around, I think the mating call of the wild was in the air : ).  In extras is that luscious blue sky with beautiful red eucalypt flowers bursting through, what a day!!

We’d almost done the circuit of the park and were kicking up our heels through all the leaves and suddenly Toto was on red alert and I looked down there was a big Hairy Mary caterpillar!  If you touch them their hair can sting you and Toto was getting very close and being very determined!!  We struggled to see who would win and of course I did because in the end I had to tie him to the fence not only because of the stinging hairs but I was determined to get a photo of Hairy Mary! :o)
https://www.newsflare.com/video/313104/watch-out-this-beautiful-hairy-mary-caterpillar-stings  

We went to the Doctors at 12.30 for the covid vax and it was packed with people. All the over 60’s were there as they were only doing Astra Zeneca today and thats all you can get if you’re over 60. We had to wait for 15 mins after the jab and both felt fine and glad that we’d had it!  All is still well tonight and just a slight tenderness starting in my arm but nothing huge thank goodness!!   I’m weary now, its been a big day out with Julian and back to his place for tea and I need to head off to bed, catch up tomorrow ;o)x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.