Wo die Blumen sind

By Rebelblume

Wind chill factor

This morning I was the only cyclist going through the polders (land reclaimed from the sea in the Lowlands) braving the wind. At times I had to get off the bike on the dykes or I''d have been blown in the water. All this to get some scones for a tea visit tomorrow. Behind this small lake, or large pond, are high rise buildings and supermarkets. On the other side a windmill. Normally this water is calm. Suddenly I saw something i've never seen in my life, apart from in museums with crystals behind glass. The grass was frozen along the shore where the wind hits hardest. Nowhere else is ice or snow at the moment. It was so exhilarating and beautiful despite the freezing wind, water splashing my face and camera. Five minutes later back in the modern world I found my scones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.