Murphy's Lore

By stevemurphy

Battered ...

... and bruised but oh what quality.

I've had a roll of 35mm developed and a contact sheet printed - I went to have a look yesterday and I've got half a dozen 7x5 prints coming on Monday *hopefully* (I'm working away all week so it's Monday or after Easter so hopefully the lovely Jane will come up trumps). From the contact sheet the images look pretty cool - a bit of grain which I like - fingers crossed they come out OK.

Now I've actually got something looking like pictures on negative I'm happier to go ahead and start using the camera in anger. I didn't want to start using loads of film if I wasn't exposing correctly and getting a load of white or black on the neg so now I know I'm doing *something* right I'll crack on. The roll of film in this picture is Kodak Tri-X 400 - 35mm film of choice for photojournalists back when they would have been using the F3 in anger (apparently)

I'd like to get back to what I was doing 20+ years ago - develop and print my own - baby steps for now ...

I'll blip the prints as soon as I get them ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.