Hev’s Journal

By Hevkk

Get Them While You Can

Autumn is closing in. The flowers are still going strong but the signs are there, autumn is approaching. The bees must know it. They are working extra hard just now. Will they soon disappear? Possibly, so I’m grabbing the shots while I can.

Last night, what looked looked like a giant wasp flew in the window. It was pretty cross. Was it a Hornet?  It was easily an inch and a half long. Mr K ran one way (wrong one) I ran the other (straight to it - I’m very brave). Mr K grabbed a pint glass (empty) and generously handed it to me. No time for a drink now darling… no he didn’t mean that. I popped it over the monster but the glass was too large for the strip of wall. I tried to request a cover but the words wouldn’t come. Finally Mr K got the message and handed me a massive table mat (what was going on? Why all these giants?). Miraculously I  managed to slide the glass onto it with no mishaps and, shakingly, booted him out of the door (not Mr K).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.