Visitor at the Hibiscus

This Cloudless Sulphur Butterfly took a real long drink at the Hibiscus bloom.

I was out first thing and swept the back wall of the house under the porch roof. Spider webs, pine straw etc

Then I scrubbed the kitchen window frame & glassdoor frame and washed those windows

At 75°F it’s as cool as it’s gonna be for a while but still hot for outside labour for me. I’m done in now.

Kent is cutting Runyon’s front yard and ditch and I’ve found a shady spot for my chair.

Don’t have to worry about cooking as we brought dinner home from Cheesecake Factory yesterday Yay!

After a cooling rest, I got up and helped Kent by cutting some of Runyon’s backyard. Then back to my chair in the shade!

Kent joined me and we enjoyed the breeze until noon when we decided it was time to head inside, have lunch and get a few other things done.

Take care of yourself and each other XX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.