Grammy

By Grammy

Peek-A-Boo

Sunny but mild early, then humid and warm later in the day. Hubby was up at the crack of dawn to meet his Adopt-A-Highway crew at 6:10 am. They collected six large bags of trash and a plastic car bumper. Geez. I slept in until time to go to Jamie’s at 8:30. My sister gave me house plants she rooted so I could repot some for my mother, Kim and Jamie. The task was easier than expected although I had to find and clean a large planter for Kim’s dieffenbachia. Worked on gathering the refrigerated camper food to one shelf for quick transfer to coolers and did a bit of housework before lunch. We went to Lauren and Billy’s new home and measured for the baby gates. As you can see in my photo, River went straight for the steps. Glad Amazon has two day delivery. Their home is brand new, very open with large windows to make it airy and bright inside. No one is allowed to build behind them so they will have privacy. It was almost time for Mass when we left. Kristen texted that she had tons of food from her pool party so dinner (and lunch for tomorrow) was (will be) easy. When hubby returned the potting soil to my son, they traded for two pieces of luscious fruit-topped dessert. I love a day like this: saw all of my children, grandchildren (except Abby who was working) and great grandson. Last time was in June. Sure hope your day was just as special. Thanks for the visit. “There’s nothing like a (great) grandchild to put a smile on your face, a lump in your throat and a warm feeling in your heart.” - Unknown

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.