AFJM

By AFJM

Masks

For my next Uni project I have to use colour film, take 24 photos over the course of a day. Being as creative as possible. I had an idea to use masks, get my kids and the Mrs to wear masks and I'd photograph them throughout the day. I conducted a little research. I was surprised to find out this had been done before by a photographer called Ralph Eugene Meatyard 'Linkage' So I decided on another approach, I'd get my kids to paint their own masks, seeing as though this task was all about colour I felt this would work.

The kids painted their masks last night, I used a roll of Kodak Portra 400 today, and got the shots put onto disk. Here is one of the photos. There's another 2 on Tumblr, the rest getting used for Uni. I'm very happy with them. I think I'll win an award or something. The Nobble Piece Prize or whatever it's called.

Aidan T.W.A.T.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.