My Companion For The Day.

It's been another miserable day.  Back to being cool, grey and wet.

I spent the morning cleaning.  And then I started to have a sort through one of my cupboards.

I was in the middle of doing this when Alexandra phoned.

She wanted me to go out and get a Christmas present for Mia ( yes, I know already!!).

They are doing the same as last year and telling us there might be shortages.  Lack of containers, lack of truck drivers etc., etc.

Mind you I did notice a lot of things missing from the shelves when I went out.

So I dashed out and bought the present, there was only one there.  And came straight home again.

It wasn't very busy in the shops.

I didn't go back to sorting out my cupboard.  I will continue another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.