It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

A lazy day

I was a wee bit tired after spending a few days in the saddle. Although I walked miles today, I certainly didn't do any training. Rather, I met my buddy John for a chinwag, coffee and scone. I felt guilty as I had forgotten my wallet!

I then had a wee walk with Rosemary and then headed into town, with the final destination being the Scottish Gallery of Modern Art. The tattoo shop was on the way, so I had a wee chat with the artist that I fancy doing one for me. 

I love going to galleries. Most of the time, I have a quick browse and then focus on looking at a work or two that 'grabs' me emotionally. I really enjoyed the Joan Eardley and Catterline exhibition. I must get to that wee village in winter to try a few landscape shots myself. I enjoyed trying to photograph the Paolozzi sculpture in the Gallery 2 grounds. This Blip image was taken lying on my back. 

Then, I walked across town to Real Foods, picked some stuff up and headed home to have the Friday burger with Rosemary. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.