Niels

By niels

Siberian conditions at sunrise - National Park Lau

Today will be remembered as a Siberian *spring* day in the Netherlands. With temperatures well below zero and a major wind chill factor made it feel like -15 degrees Celcius.
So, this is what they call global warming... Once I arrived at this location at Ezumakeeg, I needed some time to make up my mind: give it a go or go straight back home, nice and warm. I choose option one and was treated with an, I think well deserved, spectacular sunrise over the frozen water.

During the shoot, where I was standing on a small hill catching the > 50 km/h wind straight in my face, I left the spot a couple of times to be able to go out of the wind. This was the only way to keep going without my face and fingers getting frozen...

So, a very cold sunrise today, but I;m pleased with the results...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.