Snap, crackle, and pop

By marking_time

I've lost the date count but it's not important

Been reminded that I am AWOL. Fear not, all is well. I'm being busy and several days have passed without camera use. There are Back Blips to come and I had hoped to do them soon but we are now engaged in a flurry of packing once again.

We had planned to stay home for a while but now have our Rendezvous for our Cartes des Sejours tomorrow. As our second expected Rendezvous hasn't yet acquired a date, we are going to make the most of it. We'll stay close enough to make it home in a hurry if we are needed.

I'm not having a good day, between the heat, the work, and the "Keto Flu" things are tending to go wrong. I burned my arm on a baking tray... my baking is decidedly iffy, and I keep forgetting what is on the ToDo list.

Back on the Keto Wagon since Tuesday and the ill effects are temporary and are good news. It means I have switched over from burning carbs to burning fat. I'm 2.4 kilos down, my joint pains are gone, my gut pains are gone, I have more energy and my clothes are fitting more comfortably so...

... trying to keep us on dietary course whilst we are away, I am baking some Keto basics. I have made almond "bread rolls" and tried a batch using ground walnuts as a variation. The latter also have chopped walnuts in and are destined for pairing with cheese. We are going to stay at a cheese farm. They make St Nectaire, Salers and something else that I may be misremembering as Cantal. St Nectaire is one of our favourites and should be great with the walnut bread.
A good Entre-Deux Cantal should also work.

Then I made something for nibbling with drinks. Today's photo is the mix for Parmesan Crisps. They are now out of the oven and it is time to embark upon a batch of Cloud Bread.

It's all go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.