Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Weight loss journey progress report 05092021

Better than expected with a gain of only 0.4 of a pound despite celebratory meal an cream scone treat
Starting weight (25 May 2018= 273lb)
Today’s weight 192.6 lb
Last Sunday’s weight 192.4 lb
Average weigh last week = 192.2 lb
Average weight this week = 192.6 lb
Weight gain over the week is 0.4 lb
Note: I weigh every day first thing and calculate weight loss based on average weight for the week


A year and twenty three weeks of lockdown and 50 weeks home from hospital since discharge after stroke and I have to report a gain of 0.4 of a pound over the week. I had expected to gain more as I was out for a celebratory meal for my sister in laws birthday and also had cream scone treat with coffee when visiting garden centre (See extra). It’s amazing the gain was not more but the weather was good and I easily achieved exercise gaols of 10,000 steps and 5 miles a day and because of this I managed a calorie deficit of 500 most days.
FitBit challenges spurn me on and motivate me to achieve daily step and mileage goals. Thanks to all that participated with me on these FitBit challenges(goal day, daily challenge, workweek challenge and bingo). If the weather remains dry in the coming week and I can achieve exercise goals and resist the white carbs and treats I should be able to record a small loss or standstill at worst in the coming week and that is my goal
I hope you all have had a good week and that you are all keeping safe and fit in these uncertain times. I hope the easing of the lockdown restrictions, the problems caused by the new peak in COVID cases and the threat posed by new COVID variants, especially when mitigation measures are being relaxed, is not having too much of a detrimental effect on your scales. Glad to report a negative lateral flow test which had to be taken before I was allowed to visit sister who in in a convalescence home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.