horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Not the day I'd hoped for

What was supposed to happen was the little Mini was going to get its MOT, after a week when I'd got all of the various extra jobs finished on it, and then we could go out for a spin, and a walk, and it would be a lovely, relaxed day off work.

What happened was the rear sub-frame had different ideas (at least it didn't fail for anything I did), and I moped home, before we went out for a pleasant walk that was then ruined on the way home from that by finding out that a house we were going to view tomorrow has had all viewings cancelled as they've received an offer that was too good to turn down.

Try to view the positives, it gives us a free Saturday, and the work I did to the car was fine. In theory the work that now needs done is simpler than the engine rebuild I did, but it requires a different allocation of space that I'm not sure I can accommodate, so might have to outsource. We'll see if cost and time estimates make that worthwhile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.