Llay Welfare 7 Y Felinheli 1

It was a lovely afternoon so I thought I would visit another new ground and ventured over the border to Llay for a Ardal Northern League Cup tie against Y Felinheli. I bumped into my friend Jon which gave us a chance to  reminisce about other grounds we had visited in the past.

The ground is shared with a cricket ground in the large Llay Miners Welfare Complex which seems to be a thriving hub and the main building is very impressive.

Llay were comfortable winners and my photo shows the 6th goal (I think). The extra which shows the main stand.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lands End to John O'Groats 1000 Mile Virtual Challenge Update

Day 209  -  Highlands 3.4 miles walked  841.1 miles completed


Continuing on the A9 parallel with the River Spey and past Newtonmore I finished just to the south of Kingussie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.