Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Double Muscle

The last day of the weekend steam gala on the railway and W and I had a walk from the car park at Holgate Hill to Weybourne station and back.  My timing wasn't great; I didn't seem to be in the right position at the right time to get any really good shots and once at Weybourne station there were too many people around getting in the way of the good views!  I was pleased to see this pair double-heading a train though; 92203 'Black Prince and 90775 'The Royal Norfolk Regiment'.  They are both very powerful engines (for those to whom it means anything, both 2-10-0's) used in their working life for hauling very heavy freight trains so I doubt would ever have been needed together.  They certainly weren't necessary for a short train on the North Norfolk Railway but that's not the point; it was great to see them working together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.