Maidstone Model Engineering Club

in Mote Park. Another steam locomotives blip today, albeit much smaller than late. Good to see people out in the park relaxing and enjoying themselves.

This morning was the annual pre-season rugby referees conference conference in preparation for the new season. We learned about the new experimental laws for the new season and I distributed this season’s new shirts.

I’ve decided to have a season off from refereeing and advising and see how I feel this time next year.

I’ve enjoyed having Saturday’s to ourselves over the past 18 months and I’ve been struggling with a long term knee injury which has dogged me since January. It’s almost back to full strength and I need to do some running in the coming months to get back into full fitness.

I know that my age it will be harder to start physically refereeing again after a two year layoff, it may be that I will be eager to put in the work to start again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.