just a moment to enjoy

By chrissel

Church...

.... in the morning and in the afternoon a hike out into mum’s little forest to fill some holes with all the long grass and winders which I had let grew in dad’s little Christmas tree wood... I never thought to go and have a look in there, it’s not Christmas yet, is it? ... mum never remembered that we should either ;)  So, when somehow all the Nordmann firs looked quite different from afar I took a closer look and couldn’t believe seeing a jungle... gras high as my hip and winders literally everywhere.... grown over from the neighbouring wild property through the whole little wood and high up all the trees :o It took me three days to make it look like a Christmas tree wood again and now there will be a few hikes like this out the fields .... and also now, I will pay that special wood of dad’s a visit more often ;) 
Thank you very much for your lovely words and stars on yesterday’s blip :) Have a wonderful start into the new week :) Please, stay safe and healthy everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.