Stuart Robertson

By StuartRobertson

Whinhill

After dropping off my daughters in town today, I decided to head up to Loch Thom to try and take some snowscapes.

In Greenock the roads were fine, but as soon as I reached Whinhill, the conditions started to deteriorate. A tractor had cleared some of this single track road but after a mile it was getting worse, so I stopped at a passing place. A farmer and his son came along in a tractor with an adapted snowplough. He recomended I did not go further as there was a car buried in a nine foot snowdrift about a mile in the direction I was going. I decided to take some photographs of the landscape where I was and then head home. I took this shot after trying to clamber into a field with some very inquisitive sheep, but fell into a snowdrift. I managed to keep my camera dry, but there was no St Bernard's to rescue me.

Happily I am now home and out of my wet clothes and warmed up with a glass of Cognac.

Now going to bake a tarte au citron.

Hope you are all having a good Saturday and not suffering too much with this cold weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.