Mike Lincoln

By Linxpix

Red Admiral

Went to Chambers farm wood today, took a picnic and water as it has been a beautiful day with the sun shining all day .
I was walking through a part of the wood I have not walked before when I heard a siren! well first thought was I am not near a road have i got lost !!
It turned out I had not got lost but there had been a report of something burning at the edge of the wood so when I reached the car park sure enough a full fire crew with engine were there. They could not get the engine to the fire as the forestry commission have a gate that was locked. So they had to locate the fire on foot , about 3 hours later the crew returned with their job done  .
The butterfly garden was full of a variety of butterflies :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.