He Thinks This Is Funny

Today I drove 25 miles to my grandson's house in Birch Bay which is a lovely picturesque part of our area on Bellingham Bay.  His wife had gathered some friends for his 35th birthday party.  Of course, I took my camera figuring I'd go down to the bay after the party and get something different for a blip.  There would be a multitude of possibilities I thought.

Clearly, as you can see, that didn't work.  The light was flat and the whole charming scene was very un-charming.  So, what do I end up with?  A picture of a heron in a tree just like the one I blipped on August 24th that I took while standing on my back doorstep looking across the little estuary that runs by my apartment.   I know it's a different heron and tree but still, I make a 50-mile round-trip and still come up with a heron in a tree.  Even though I didn't have to crop the picture since I was standing right under the heron, the irony hasn't escaped me.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.