Day out

This morning we meet daughter and grandchildren in town. We went for a coffee  while we were have coffee the Pride procession went pass see extra.   From town we went back to daughters for lunch. Then we went to a street near her house as they were having a street party for the children to have fun   The street was closed off. The kids could ride bike run around   There was a lady doing henna painting the grandchildren wanted to have it done. 
We left at about 3.45pm to walk back into town to catch the bus home.   We were nearly home and I was looking forward to a cup of tea when my daughter phoned to say there was something wrong with her oven and she couldn’t cook the girls tea. So could she come to us and cook there tea I said yes I will come and pick you up. Then I said you might as well all stay the night ( as her husband was away for the night working). The girls were excited about having a sleepover at Grandmas. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.