En route to Keswick.

We had a quick WHOA! at a lay-by, known in the family as a "Lig away".
The rationale being that "Lie" in dialect is "Lig", and a Cumbrian parent was as likely to say "Put that by" as they were to say "Put that away". 
The defence rests yer Honour.

Qualifying "today" we had several scenes, a couple of shots of what can only be termed a "Dog-pram" ... A kind of wheeled kennel containing dog(s), and a reference to a site quoting stupid URLs, y'know "Findtherapist", "Molestation Nursery", "Penisland", etc. While gaffer was hunting a particular book I found that the Cookery section was right next door to the pregnancy and kiddywink section, where I spotted an object labelled "Therapist in a box": I thought "Best place for him".

I left the ligaway and climbed a tiny 20' heap to look towards Keswick. I thought it was odd that there seemed to be a beaten track up to the wire fence. Got to the top and the next qualifiers were a couple of nags, which ambled up and looked a bit brassed of that I had no tit-bits for them.

Failed to find the one I first found: but just like Van Gogh there's 
ANOTHER dead link!   ( It WAS to be "One 'ere.")
:¬(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.