Coffee

I haven't done a floor scene for a while. Today was cardio and legs, which was partly why I was down there. 

In the usual 'two days to go before some time off' madness (a) Himself has his usual pre holiday cold (not that it's psychosomatic or anything), (b) a project has gone startlingly scarlet (not a good thing for those in the know) and (c) I've had to squeeze two interview prep sessions into my diary for a vacancy that's been advertised and that people want my advice on (I ALWAYS make time for that sort of conversation). And I haven't even started on programme cover. I'm only out for 10 days, they can cope (can't they).

No. 2 had her first full day at proper work today, at home (at her mother's) today then the MK office tomorrow. I haven't spoken to her yet but I'm sure it was fine and hopefully her mother remembered her role as a parent and picked the youngest sibling up from school herself.  No. 1 had to do a bit of adulting yesterday too (she can do it when she tries) as her lift home from her shift didn't materialise and she had to get an old fashioned mini cab. She must have made it (it was after bed time) as there were dirty plates in the sink, which is next to the dishwasher, which was empty, this morning

Presumably she also got home before the cats smeared an unusually large and varied collection of dead things round the kitchen overnight, which is why I had to collect all the bits while I made my coffee at 0630.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.