Small Copper....

A scorching start to the week in Essex! Summer in September! Finally!

Mum and Dad were picked up by car this morning, off to South Devon for a few days holiday with Titan so hopefully the roads were kind to their driver!

So with lovely weather, I headed out for a wander over Benfleet Downs to see what was out and about!  A little disappointing for the first half an hour or so  - lots flying about but nothing settling. But after a little rest at a pond where I got to practice some dragonfly in flight shots (failed miserably!),and watch the baby marsh frogs, I was so chuffed to spot this Small Copper on my walk back along by the railway line! And he was happy to pose away for me too!  Also saw a lovely Common Blue in the meadow, so it was a worthwhile walk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.