Happy Laborless Day!

In the United States, we celebrate the first Monday of September in honor of everyone who works and contributes to our country.    It started off as a beautiful morning, 88 degrees, slight wind.  I decided to ride half of todays miles in the am.
Yesterday I met some ladies while riding.  One of them rides bikes and I  Offered to ride with her.  Ann was really pleased and sent me a message last night that she would like to join me this evening, hence 2 rides today.
      While out, I saw this yard on the corner.   Since I have lived here, it has flown an American Flag.  I stopped to look......   the flagpole had been vandalized.  The pole was cut down and bent back around itself.  Needless to say I was disgusted.  There is no acceptable reason to me, that would justify this damage.!    No-one has the right to go on someones lawn, cut down their flagpole.  The owners told me that the flag had been thrown in the dirt.
   They were furious.  The wife went out and bought the Balloon which says,
 " STARS ANDN STRIPES FOREVWER:'!!!!!!!!!

This was an act of vandalism and Hate.    How very sad for our country.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.