Busch Gardens sunset

Jill and I got up early and made the long drive to Busch Gardens Williamsburg for Bier Fest. Now that I have weekends off, I can visit amusement parks during events without having to plan a vacation day months in advance.

It was nice. The park was a bit crowded, but it was still a good day. We rode three coasters, drank lots of beers and took plenty of photos. I rode Griffon (at right) at night for the first time, and right when we were in the first inversion, the fireworks went off. I got to see one while upside-down. Fun!

The drive back felt even longer, and it rained a lot of the way. It's four hours. Also, Williamsburg apparently only has one gas station open late, so that was difficult to find when we were running on fumes. But we found it, filled up and headed out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.