Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

A step forward?

A door opening? Shortcomings? Mail-drop?

The apartment viewing I had set in motion on the first of this month is still not confirmed, so yesterday evening I looked through OnTheMarket.com as it lists properties that do not appear on Zoopla. I found another two apartments with the correct specification in terms of accommodation, location and price range and sent off messages requesting short-notice viewings explaining why and when and how.
One has responded and a viewing has now been agreed for tomorrow at 3pm. The sitting tenant will show me round and I am asked to excuse his packing boxes and wear a face-covering. Of course I shall.
Because I have experience from both sides of the rental accommodation market, I am extremely aware of how important the letting agent is. This agent is first class and the other two are trash. It may be the most expensive flat of the three, but it also boasts the best accommodation, the best location and now, apparently, the best agent.
If the other two manage to scramble anything together in the next 24 hours I'll honour them with a nod, but they have already de-short-listed themselves. Perhaps it is not because of the agent, it could be because of the owner, but either way, I'm not interested in dealing with other peoples shortcomings right now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.