Roadmap Out Of Lockdown Step 4 - Day 50

A postcard from my Summer Holiday in... Bath!

A day of firsts: first train journey in over 18 months, first time into the centre of Bath in over 18 months, first lunch out in over a year!

Finally got round to my belated birthday lunch with a friend in Bath. Train was late, busy and less than half the passengers wearing masks but I’d decided a 9min train journey was preferable to a much longer bus journey. Had a very nice lunch and a glass of bubbles at a restaurant next to Bath Abbey. Rather warm in the 26 degree sunshine, and so humid, as you can tell by the red glow of my face. Then for puds we hopped across the road to the Parade Gardens for ice cream in the shade, with a view of Pultney Bridge. My Summer Holiday may have only lasted three hours, but I loved every minute of it!

Take care, stay safe and well...

(A big thank you for all your recent kind comments, stars and hearts, all very much appreciated.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.