Compost heap

Once again the roses have come up through the compost heap, they are so tall that I had to stand on a garden chair to get this shot.
Very poor service from John Lewis this morning, their system said they had an item I am after for a present in store but wouldn’t allow it to be reserved so I drove into Nottingham and was in store for opening only to be told they would not sell it as it’s a display item, yet the system said available.
Daughter has been offered asking price for her house and had offer on new house accepted so all go for a move.
Had a lovely chat with my niece, she has three weeks to go before her second child is born.
The guy that was best man at our wedding sent me an old photo he took of me and hubby, taken in 1976 back stage at Newcastle City hall, the band we managed to get to meet was Gentle Giant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.