Amazing Machines

On the way to the tip I stopped in at 'Homebase' DIY shop to get a new tree pruning saw. Nothing fancy, Spear and Jackson rigid blade but it does come with a very neat sheath, see extra that Johanna took of me. Eric tried to get in on the picture but I kicked him out of the way! it has a belt holder but it tends to spin so it's much easier to just stick it into my belt, very Pirate like!
In the car park was this fabulous Aston Martin DB9, cabriolet (that means the roof goes down, "Yer actual French, Mr Horne").
At the top you have a fascinating machine that moves the rubbish from skip to skip (MASSIVE skips that get winched onto lorries). He was taking mattresses out of other skips and putting then all into a single one.
It goes up and down, the height is obviously to give him a view of what he is grabbing. I've also seen it being used to move stuff along to the end of the skip to allow more stuff to be put in.
On the right you can see the morning run of garden rubbish I'm just about to tip in, not with the sheet of course!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.