One

The theme for this weeks’ Mono Monday is one so this is my contribution, one cucumber growing in my cold frame. I didn’t think I was going to get any more this year. A warm day today but we didn’t venture far. My husband trimmed the beech hedge behind our garages and I cleared up the debris.
Our eldest son rang this evening. His mother in law who has dementia fell down her stairs at 2am this morning. He was rung by the care line people and the ambulance took 2 hours to arrive. She didn’t break anything except the stair bannister, just a couple of stitches on her hand.  Her daughter went to pick her up this evening from hospital and she is sleeping in their lounge this evening. It looks as though she will have to go into a care home if there is availability. With our son and daughter in law working from home and her mother wanting the TV on all day, it’s never going to work as she is hard of hearing, 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.