Mindseye

By Mindseye

A special one

Awake fairly early, up, showered and dressed, did my hair, put a bit of make up on too, as the sun was shining…..had fruity breakfast and a cup of tea. 

Pottered around, watered the baskets, he morning just disappeared…..I went out to M&S and Next just to pass some time really….the weather was really pleasant and warm too! 

I bought a couple of prawn salads for me and sis for lunch tomorrow. I also got a lamb hotpot and a low calorie chocolate mousse for dinner this evening, before going to camera club, for the first time in 18 months.

Sat in the back garden a while late afternoon, the sun was lovely…..didnt overly enjoy the hotpot :-/ 

 Camera club was a bit of a disappointment really, just a meet & greet session, only 6 of us! 
I took this shot of hubs remembrance called “sweet dreams” …..its certainly one of a kind, a soft peach colour,  thought it would be a good entry for the Mono Monday challenge today. 

I am tired tonight, so off to bed shortly….another day of bad eating habits, no doubt another pound gained :-/ 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.