Flying Not so High

I heard the unmistakable sound of the burner of a hot air balloon over the house this afternoon. Sounded quite low so I investigated. It appeared to be struggling to stay up in the air and I couldn't think where it was going to land - most of the fields around are now growing houses!

Pepper and I went to investigate. I watched the balloon climb up so that it could get over the power lines and then it slowly drifted off into the distance.

Tonight was the first meeting of Tring Choral Society. Lovely to be back singing - Elgar's 'Music Makers' (divine harmonies), Handel's 'Zadok' and selected choruses from the B Minor! All superb. Well, the singing may not have been superb tonight, but it will be good!

Drinks afterwards and a few laughs in some friends' garden. So good to be back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.